Our Club

President's Message
Meeting Information
Photo Album
Club Awards
Facebook Page
In the News

Our Satellite Club

Satellite Club
Meeting Information
Club Projects
Facebook Page
Contact the Satellite

Our People

Officers & Directors
Past Presidents
Rotarian Awards
Club Members
Past Governors

Our Projects

House Lottery
International Projects
Group Study Exchange
Youth Exchange
Adventure Citizenship
Christmas Parade

Rotary Information

5 Avenues of Service
About Rotary
Becoming A Member
Paul Harris Info


Useful Links
Site Map
FAQ & Contact Us

For members...

Administration Login
Past District Governors
click to print this pageprint this page

Eight of our members served as District Governor for our district:


Dr. Crawford C. McCullough 1919 - 1920
A. C. Adams 1931 - 1932
Arthur W. Widnall 1940 - 1941
Thomas A.S. McKee 1964 - 1965
R. Gordon Judge 1986 - 1987
David Murray 1996 - 1997
Alan Pepper 2001 - 2002
Ajoy Chatterjee 2009 - 2010


In addition, one past president of Rotary International was a member of our club! It was Dr. Crawford C. McCullough, president for the year 1921-1922. He was RI's 11th president, and the second one from Canada.



We would also like to salute the other Canadian District Governors for District 5580.


Ralph M. Bird 1960-1964 Port Arthur ON
Dr. Arthur Malcolm 1976-1977 Geraldton ON
Lorne R. Harris 1981-1982 Port Arthur ON
James T. Angus 1992-1993 Port Arthur ON
Paula Timmins 2005-2006 Nipigon ON
Roland Turner 2010-2011 Thunder Bay (Port Arthur) ON



"There is nothing intangible about Rotary: It is reality itself. To give is to receive; to lose oneself is to find oneself; to be happy is to serve, These are old truths. . .for the individual. . . and the mass, whether application be in the exchange of goods, toil, knowledge, or love." 

- Dr. Crawford C. McCullough, FW Club President (1917-1918), District Governor (1919-1920), RI President (1921-1922)